Emergency Services Division
Captain Anthony Avery, Division Commander

Emergency: 911

Non-emergency: 816-858-3521 or 816-858-5848

The Emergency Services Division is comprised of two sections:

  • Platte County Emergency Management
  • Responsible for managing and education the community about multi-discipline emergencies and disaster-type incidents affecting Platte County.

  • Platte County Communications Center
  • Provides primary, integrated communications support for 23 law enforcement, fire and EMS service agencies in Platte, Clay, Buchanan and Clinton counties.